Cancellation policy#
Last updated: Feb 4th, 2026
We want satisfied customers, not hostages. That’s why we make it easy for you to cancel your account directly in all of our products — no phone calls required, no questions asked.
Account owners can follow these instructions to cancel in-app:
- Migrata: if you’ve paid for this service, navigate to "Plans Page" from the menu (top-left corner of the site) and select "Cancel your subscription". You can continue using your account until your paid period expires and your account is automatically canceled, or you can close it earlier after your subscription is stopped, from the "Account & Billing" section, selecting "Close your account now".
Our legal responsibility is to account owners, which means we cannot cancel an account at the request of anyone else. If for whatever reason you no longer know who the account owner is, contact us at support@refactorful.com. We will gladly reach out to any current account owners at the email addresses we have on file.
What happens when you cancel an account?#
When available, paid Migrata accounts may allow you to cancel your subscription and continue using your account until your paid period expires. For other account types, you may lose access immediately upon cancellation, so make sure you download everything you want to keep beforehand.
We'll permanently delete content from your account from our servers and backups within a reasonable timeframe after cancellation. Retrieving content for a single account from a backup is not guaranteed, so make sure to export any data you want to keep before canceling. Content cannot be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
We won’t bill you again once you cancel. We don’t automatically prorate any unused time you may have left but if you haven’t used your account in months or just started a new billing cycle, contact us at support@refactorful.com for a fair refund. We’ll treat you right.
Refactorful-initiated cancellations#
We may cancel accounts if they have been inactive for an extended period:
- For trial accounts:
- For other services: 30 days after a trial has expired without being upgraded
- For frozen accounts: 180 days after being frozen due to billing failures
- For free accounts: after 365 days of inactivity
We also retain the right to suspend or terminate accounts for any reason at any time, as outlined in our Terms of Service.